top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureDonna Elaine Luce

Night-time Blow Outs

Have you been afraid that if you roll over on your pouch that it might burst or cause a blow out while you are sleeping? The domed guard allows expansion of the pouch during the six to eight hours I am sleeping and by avoiding carbonated drinks late in the day, and having smaller meals in the evening, I can sometimes, upon checking my pouch in the night, decide whether I should get up, or maybe just roll back over and continue my sleep. I know it's no fun to wake up to a mess, having to change the sheets, not to mention the way it makes me feel emotionally, often setting the rudder for the day. Night-time blowouts have become a thing of the past for me since using the Ostomy Resolutions® Stoma Guard, and are not the 'nature of the beast' as I have heard it expressed. The one inch appliance belts used with your pouching systems work well to hold the ostomy guard close. Other options may include belly bands. Make sure that your pouch end is secured well and then get some much needed rest!

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page